Centre of Excellence in Teaching & Learning, Jahangirnagar University (CETL-JU)
Training Workshop on Pedagogy
January 3-5 2017
Title of the Training Workshop   : Tertiary Pedagogy
No. of Participants                         : 15 [Newly recruited teachers of JU]
Date                                                  : 3 -5 January, 2017
Inaugural Session (Day-1):
Venue: Seminar Room, Jahir Raihan Auditorium, Jahangirnagar University
09.25   :           Registration of the Participants
09.30:  Arrival of Chief Guest (Honourable VC of JU) and Special Guests (Honourable Pro-VC and Honourable Treasurer of JU)
09.35   :           Address of welcome by Deputy Director, CETL-JU
09.40   :           Speech by the Special Guest (Treasurer, JU)
09.50   :           Speech by the Special Guest (Pro-VC, JU)
10.00   :           Speech by the Chief Guest (Honourable VC of JU)
10.20   :           Concluding Speech by the Chairperson (Director, CETL-JU)
10.30   :           Light Refreshment
Technical Sessions:
Venue:  Seminar room, Dean office,  Mathematical and Physical Sciences
Day-1:
11:00-11:30
Pre-Test
11.30-13.00
Theories of teaching/learning
13.00-14.00
Prayer and Lunch Break
14.00-15.30
Course planning for a year/semester
Day-2:
09.30-11.00
Lesson plan/lecture plan
11. 0-11.30
Tea
11.30-13.00
Question setting
13.00-14.00
Prayer and Lunch Break
14.0 0-15.00
e-learning for teaching with innovation
15.00-16.00
Administrative rules of JU by Registrar, JU
Day-3:
09.30-11.00
Answer script evaluation
11.00-11.30
Tea
11.30-13.00
Motivating students
13.00-14.00
Prayer and Lunch Break
14:00-14:30
Post-Test
14.30-15.00
Workshop evaluation by participants
15.00-15.30
Concluding session and certificate distribution
15.30-16.00
Tea

 

List of Participants:
Sl no.
Name
Department
E-mail
1
Sujan Kumar Das
Physics
sujan506@gmail.com
2
Kazi Golam Martuza
Physics
martuza39ju@gmail.com
3
Shariful Islam
Physics
Shanif38physics@gmail.com
4
Shabnam Naher
Public Health and Informatics
shabnam@juniv.edu
5
Zebunnesa Zeba
Public Health and Informatics
zeba5533@gmail.com
6
Mst. Sabrina Moonajilin
Public Health and Informatics
moonajilin@yahoo.com
7
Nafisa Nawal Islam
Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering
nafisanawal@yahoo.com
8
Muhammad Kamruzzaman
Government and Politics
kzamanlec@gmail.com
9
Md. Ikhtiaruddin Bhuiyan
Government and Politics
ikhtiar.bhuiyan@yahoo.com
10
Md. Sanwar Siraj
Government and Politics
siraj_sanwar@yahoo.com
11
Md. Mossabber Hussain
Anthropology
mossabber@juniv.edu
12
Hasan Mahmud Faisal
Journalism & Media Studies
Hasanmahmud629@gmail.com
13
Salma Ahmad
Journalism & Media Studies
Salma.ahmad79@yahoo.com
14
Sumaiya Shifat
Journalism & Media Studies
anniemejudu@gmail.com
15
Preeti Kana Sikder
Law and Justice
preeti@juniv.edu, preetisikder@hotmail.com